Pacific Views Resort Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Pacific Views Resort guests.

A great place to stay with family. We stayed here in the July school holidays and enjoyed our stay. Could not fault anything in any of the rooms. It was the quiet end of town and that suited us. We walked to the mini mart and bakery to buy our daily supplies. There is also a great Cafe underneath, where we had breakfast one morning. There is also a 7/11 where the kids purchased ice creams after dinner. At night we walked down to the Surf Club for a lovely dinner. There is also an Indian Restaurant down the road where we ate at too. A great location to access the Theme parks. We used the indoor pool of an evening. We are definitely going to stay there again. Across the road is access to the beach.

Sharon - Wollongong
Date Reviewed: 04 Aug 2016

This resort is very clean, comfortable and all the home luxuries are provided. It's really relaxing and very well appointed. Have stayed twice now and will be back.

Sue trainor - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2016

Our stay was very pleasant in a two bedroom apartment with ocean views. The location was great, well away from the noise and bustle of Surfers Paradise but very close to the local surf club and a variety of restaurants. These were all within walking distance. The coffee shop on the ground floor was a terrific spot for breakfast or lunch with a good range of options on the menu. The accommodation rates were very reasonable in November and we will definitely be going back to stay longer next time.

Paul S - Cairns
Date Reviewed: 11 Feb 2016

Couldn’t ask for more

2br apartment on 13th floor was just perfect. Location ideal being across the road from patrolled beaches and Tedder Street with its lovely cafes and shops close by. The apartment itself has stunning views to the ocean and wide wrap around balcony, modern furnishings, comfy beds and everything spotless…didn’t want to leave.!

Barbara C -
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2015

Great

Was bit worried with some previous comments; but very relieved. Clean apartment with great views and happy with price for peak period. The in door pool was awesome. One block from beach and two blocks to Tedder ave. have previously stayed at Xanadu nearby but would consider here again.

Clouds10 - Orange, Australia
Date Reviewed: 25 Jan 2015

We stayed in unit 40 for five nights over the new year period. The accommodation was beautiful. It was clean, tidy, nicely decorated and came with an awesome view. The pool area was lovely. We enjoyed being close to surfers but far enough for peace and quiet at night. I would definitely return here.

Sydneymumdad - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Dec 2014

Stay Every Year During Christmas

Stayed in Pacific Views every year during Christmas, love it. Away from the busy Surfers Paradise, but got good food just downstairs. I believe apartment is facing the ocean. Views are great. Apartment contains washing machine and kitchen. So great for families. Love it.

Diz Z - Melbourne, Australia
Date Reviewed: 25 Oct 2014

Very Good

Just stopped in overnight whilst some family were in town and this was one of the only places that would allow a single night stay in Main Beach. As it was the place the family were staying would not allow it. We found the reception staff (the owners I assumed) friendly and everything was explained. Spacious Secure Car parking is good. The apartment rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Overall priced well and we had multiple sea view aspects for what was the cheapest room rate. Very Happy with our stay, even if it was only for flying visit. We will stay here again.

XR6PSI - Highvale, Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Oct 2014

Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

We have stayed here at least once a year for the past 5 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. We always stay in the 2 Bedroom Apartment just for the views. The facilities are wonderful and the staff are always helpful and very welcoming. We always felt like we are just at home. Close to everything you need and great for couples or families. Beach is just across the road, awesome place and we will be returning every chance we get! Thanks Gina and Co!

juliepromm - Toora, Victoria
Date Reviewed: 18 Oct 2014

Relaxation

Communication for booking was swift and efficient. Our late arrival check in arrangements were straight forward. The view from our apartment on the 19th floor was panoramic. It was tranquil, clean and comfortable. To awake and see the sunrise each morning was worth the journey! To be able to relax in the sun first thing in the morning on the balcony and watch the changing beach life, surfers and kite surfers was wonderful. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants and taxis are very efficient. Facilities including hiring of tennis racquets were much appreciated. We will return for longer next time.

CoffeeQueen2014 - Christchurch, New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 17 Sep 2014

Will Return

We’ve stayed twice now. The two bedroom apartment have spectacular 180 degree views of the beach. Really handy to Tedder Avenue and its restaurants. We enjoy staying at the quieter end of the coast and this location is great!

MikiBrisbane - Brisbane, Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Aug 2014

Dear Gina and Joan,

Just to say thank you for allocating us our lovely apartment. It was so well appointed, splendid views and perfect for us. We appreciated the late checkout facility.

As I was wheelchair bound I did not get onto the beach or in the water so we look forward to returning when I am more mobile.
Thanks for the great job you do on reception.

Angela - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Aug 2014

Perfect family holiday accommodation

We stayed in a two bedroom ocean view apartment on the 23rd floor. I must say this was a lovely apartment and contained all the things to make our holiday perfect. The apartments have plenty of room for families, offer comfort and also very secure. Situated just across the road from Main Beach, and close to theme parks and walking distance to shops and restaurants. The 7/11 and the subay on the corner are also very helpful. The only noise that you hear is the sound of the ocean, which was very relaxing. Great place, we hope to be back.

Pogo01 - Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Jul 2014

Very good

We could see the ocean and the mountains with east facing balcony and north west facing windows. Spacious one bedroom apartment very comfortable with all amenities. Walk to shops, meals and beach.

Phillip - Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Jul 2014

Thank you very much we had a lovely stay in a nicely presented, clean & tidy apartment.
Yours in appreciation,
Wendy & Mike

Wendy & Mike W -
Date Reviewed: 16 Jul 2014

Wonderful

The apartment has superb views. Amazing! Almost 360 degree views through out the apartment. Fantastic spot. Could stay there a long time.

Joshua - Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Jun 2014

Wonderful

The view was spectacular! The apartment was nicely decorated & very comfortable, no noise from any of the other apartments, a fully self-contained apartment with all the necessary inclusions available.

Veronica - Australia
Date Reviewed: 30 May 2014

Low expectations well exceeded

I did not know what to expect. Our room 25 on level 10 was extremely clean – inside and on the balcony. We got a nicely renovated room. The location is good, views are amazing. We went with 2 kids who had a great weekend away. Yes, the reception is only open for limited hours but if you are organised, who needs reception open all the time anyway? I’m sure it helps keep the rates minimised. I have not a single complaint.

Laurie K - Brisbane, Australia
Date Reviewed: 29 May 2014

Anniversary

We had a two bedroom apartment with my wife and sister in law. Apartment was on 18 floor great ocean views it had two bathrooms big kitchen and lounge room and big balcony a great place to sit look at the beach. It is close to restaurants, a short drive to the casino and sea world and shops. I would recommend pacific views resort a great place to stay.

Allan K - New South Wales, Australia
Date Reviewed: 28 May 2014

Amazing apartments definitely recommend

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment during the Easter 2014 break and I highly recommend you take a look at this amazing resort. Our apartment was well equipped for everything you would need in a holiday house, kitchen, laundry, two full bathrooms a magnificent wrap around balcony (watching the ocean while going to sleep at night was gorgeous, felt like a cruise ship). There is a great cafe on the street level, a 7 eleven & Subway if you don’t want to cook or all the village style restaurants on Tedder Ave are a short stroll away. Indoor pool, spa, sauna and tennis court. Also a private outdoor pool, bbq area and private car park all part of this great resort. Just everything you want/need from a relaxed Gold Coast holiday without being in the crowded Surfers general area. We have been travelling to the Gold Coast frequently over the past 19 years and this was one of the best!!

JNLJ71 - West Ryde, Australia
Date Reviewed: 23 Apr 2014

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields