Save $$$!

Book your next holiday
direct for the best rates!

Book Online Now

 

 
 

Pacific Views Resort Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Pacific Views Resort guests.

Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 29 Results

Great place to stay, clean, tidy, perfect location and lovely staff. Will definitely be back 😁

Sue Bennett - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 05 Apr 2019

Good stay, great location!
Just returned from a short stay at Pacific Views Resorts. We had a 2 bedroom apartment on the 5th floor with amazing sea views, we would have loved to have used the huge balcony but unfortunately the weather prevented us. We had a very friendly greeting from the reception staff on arrival, which is always great! The location was excellent just a few minutes walk to Tedder Avenue, which has great cafes, restaurants and shops.

deborah128 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 24 Mar 2019

Lovely units and great position!!

Susan Stewart - via Facebook
Date Reviewed: 04 Mar 2019

Great place
We had amazing views
Nice and clean
Chocolate in the fridge on arrival was nice
Staff friendly and helpful
Nice to have separate bathroom for main bed and a bath
So close to everything on the Gold Coast

MumBoys5 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 22 Feb 2019

Fantastic stay!
Just returned from a week at Pacific Views Resort.
We booked a sea view apartment located on the 3rd floor with a huge terrace and views of the ocean.
The apartment was spacious and contained everything we needed for our stay.
The location is excellent; straight across the road from the beach and a 5 minute walk to Tedder Avenue.
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Overall we had a fantastic stay and wholeheartedly recommend the apartments.

MKblack1182 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 17 Feb 2019

Wow Wow Wow
Fantastic views, in our i bedroom apartment with almost 360 views. From beach up to the Spit and other way to Coolangatta. then behind , the waterways of the gold coast to the hills. Everything within walking- beach, SeaWorld, shopping and dining precinct. Café and wee superette at base of our building. Bus route to wherever. Just perfect. Apartment had everything you could need, so just rock up and enjoy. I'd definitely go back.

Marksies - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 21 Oct 2018

Love it all!
Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the 19th floor. This was our second visit and won’t be our last. The 180 degree view of the Pacific Ocean was mesmerising. We were there for 5 days and were so excited to see whales frolicking in the ocean one afternoon. All for free!!! The kitchen was well equipped and stocked with those little things that are usually forgotten - salt and pepper, sufficient dishwashing liquid for our entire stay, 3 chopping boards! Directly underneath is a Subway, 7-11 and fantastic cafe that opens at 5am every day for those early morning coffees. Being September, the ocean was still a bit cool for our kids but the huge heated indoor pool was used every day by them. What a bonus! We love everything about this place!

Childa_20 - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 23 Sep 2018

Perfect Location, Awesome Views
Perfectly located directly across the road from the glorious white sands of Main Beach, Pacific Views Resort is an impressive apartment-style hotel. The one-bedroom apartment we stayed in on the 19th floor had awesome views in four directions and a sizeable balcony overlooking the ocean and beach. The apartment was clean, modern and spacious with a clean and modern bathroom with shower, vanity and tub and a laundry with washer and dryer. Facilities included an outdoor pool, indoor pool, gymnasium, free secure-entry underground car parking and free in-room wifi. The check-in and check-out process was seamless and staff very friendly and helpful. After-hours arrivals are catered for with a passcode to a secure safe containing room keys and parking instructions. The iconic Tedder Avenue restaurant and boutique shopping strip is a mere five minutes walk, the Gold Coast tram station 10 minutes walk and Surfers Paradise a thirty minute stroll along the beach. Amazing hotel, highly recommended. Enjoy!

MickyC-AUS - via Trip Advisor
Date Reviewed: 15 Jun 2018

Location, perfect. Facilities, perfect. Would I return, absolutely I would. Everything we needed was there, great eating places, public transport & not far from shops. Great place for everyone with the beach so close & so many facilities provided at the apartment. Secure parking for the car too.

Kathy - Adelaide
Date Reviewed: 18 Jun 2017

A great place to stay with family. We stayed here in the July school holidays and enjoyed our stay. Could not fault anything in any of the rooms. It was the quiet end of town and that suited us. We walked to the mini mart and bakery to buy our daily supplies. There is also a great Cafe underneath, where we had breakfast one morning. There is also a 7/11 where the kids purchased ice creams after dinner. At night we walked down to the Surf Club for a lovely dinner. There is also an Indian Restaurant down the road where we ate at too. A great location to access the Theme parks. We used the indoor pool of an evening. We are definitely going to stay there again. Across the road is access to the beach.

Sharon - Wollongong
Date Reviewed: 04 Aug 2016

This resort is very clean, comfortable and all the home luxuries are provided. It's really relaxing and very well appointed. Have stayed twice now and will be back.

Sue trainor - Sydney
Date Reviewed: 19 Jun 2016

Our stay was very pleasant in a two bedroom apartment with ocean views. The location was great, well away from the noise and bustle of Surfers Paradise but very close to the local surf club and a variety of restaurants. These were all within walking distance. The coffee shop on the ground floor was a terrific spot for breakfast or lunch with a good range of options on the menu. The accommodation rates were very reasonable in November and we will definitely be going back to stay longer next time.

Paul S - Cairns
Date Reviewed: 11 Feb 2016

Couldn’t ask for more

2br apartment on 13th floor was just perfect. Location ideal being across the road from patrolled beaches and Tedder Street with its lovely cafes and shops close by. The apartment itself has stunning views to the ocean and wide wrap around balcony, modern furnishings, comfy beds and everything spotless…didn’t want to leave.!

Barbara C -
Date Reviewed: 28 Feb 2015

Great

Was bit worried with some previous comments; but very relieved. Clean apartment with great views and happy with price for peak period. The in door pool was awesome. One block from beach and two blocks to Tedder ave. have previously stayed at Xanadu nearby but would consider here again.

Clouds10 - Orange, Australia
Date Reviewed: 25 Jan 2015

We stayed in unit 40 for five nights over the new year period. The accommodation was beautiful. It was clean, tidy, nicely decorated and came with an awesome view. The pool area was lovely. We enjoyed being close to surfers but far enough for peace and quiet at night. I would definitely return here.

Sydneymumdad - Sydney, Australia
Date Reviewed: 20 Dec 2014

Stay Every Year During Christmas

Stayed in Pacific Views every year during Christmas, love it. Away from the busy Surfers Paradise, but got good food just downstairs. I believe apartment is facing the ocean. Views are great. Apartment contains washing machine and kitchen. So great for families. Love it.

Diz Z - Melbourne, Australia
Date Reviewed: 25 Oct 2014

Very Good

Just stopped in overnight whilst some family were in town and this was one of the only places that would allow a single night stay in Main Beach. As it was the place the family were staying would not allow it. We found the reception staff (the owners I assumed) friendly and everything was explained. Spacious Secure Car parking is good. The apartment rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Overall priced well and we had multiple sea view aspects for what was the cheapest room rate. Very Happy with our stay, even if it was only for flying visit. We will stay here again.

XR6PSI - Highvale, Australia
Date Reviewed: 24 Oct 2014

Wouldn’t Go Anywhere Else

We have stayed here at least once a year for the past 5 years and wouldn’t go anywhere else. We always stay in the 2 Bedroom Apartment just for the views. The facilities are wonderful and the staff are always helpful and very welcoming. We always felt like we are just at home. Close to everything you need and great for couples or families. Beach is just across the road, awesome place and we will be returning every chance we get! Thanks Gina and Co!

juliepromm - Toora, Victoria
Date Reviewed: 18 Oct 2014

Relaxation

Communication for booking was swift and efficient. Our late arrival check in arrangements were straight forward. The view from our apartment on the 19th floor was panoramic. It was tranquil, clean and comfortable. To awake and see the sunrise each morning was worth the journey! To be able to relax in the sun first thing in the morning on the balcony and watch the changing beach life, surfers and kite surfers was wonderful. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants and taxis are very efficient. Facilities including hiring of tennis racquets were much appreciated. We will return for longer next time.

CoffeeQueen2014 - Christchurch, New Zealand
Date Reviewed: 17 Sep 2014

Will Return

We’ve stayed twice now. The two bedroom apartment have spectacular 180 degree views of the beach. Really handy to Tedder Avenue and its restaurants. We enjoy staying at the quieter end of the coast and this location is great!

MikiBrisbane - Brisbane, Australia
Date Reviewed: 27 Aug 2014
Pages: 1 2  > 
10 50 Total of 29 Results

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name Location Email
Comments Verification
Required fields